2016 Leicestershire & Rutland XC Championships – Saturday January 9th 2016

90th Cross Country Championships
Saturday 9th January 2016 Burbage Common, Hinckley, Leics

Last year Hinckley Men’s Senior team came 3rd (George Birt, Matt Johnson, Kevin Higham, Jonathan Strong, Paul Ashby and Andy Lauder). The Ladies Senior team came 4th (Katy Grainger, Sarah Garford, Jenny Green, Jo Martin and Celine Guery).
In addition to the Seniors, two juniors competed on their own in their individual categories. Both did very well:
Carys O’Reilly was 14th in the Under 13 girls
Bethan Padbury was 10th in the Under 15 girls

So lets have another good go at this, it is in Hinckley (well Burbage)!

Entry Details: We would like to encourage online entries as these make life more
manageable for us over the holiday period. You can do this on the website link:
https://bookitzone.com/Leics_Athletics/yj2FFX until 10 pm 27th December 2015.

If you do not wish to enter on line then please print off the separate form available from
the L&RAA website (http://www.lraa.org.uk/media/33561/lraa_xc_2016_paper_entry_form.pdf) and send it with your entry fee to the L&RAA Secretary, c/o 41 Highcroft Avenue, Oadby, Leics, LE2 5UH by the earlier closing date of 16th December.

Seniors/Masters/ Junior (Under 20) Age Groups – £7.50 per individual in these categories

Individual County Championship Awards
The Senior* male and female trophy cups will be awarded to the race winners.
Individual County medals will be awarded to the first 3 finishers in each race/age group.
Medals to the first 3 Teams in each age group as per team scoring rule.
Cups and Trophies from last year should be returned to the presentation area prior to
the event in a clean condition.

Team Scoring
Team awards shall be based on the first THREE from each Club to finish in each age group
race, except for the oldest two male groups: Senior Men’s race where the first FIVE from
that age group shall score; Masters Men’s race where the first FOUR shall score.