Juniors Presentation Evening

Hinckley Running Club’s Junior section held their annual presentation evening last night (Saturday 21st January) at ‘Mys2udio’ in Hinckley Town Centre.

The 4 top awards went to –

‘Spirit of Athletics’ (for commitment and endeavor)  – Alex Oliver

Most Improved Runner – Alex Wilebore

Male Athlete of the Year – Luke Burgess

Female Athlete of the Year – Elise Cook-Sutton

Platinum Award (35 events or over) –

Luke Burgess
Chloe Burgess
Isobelle Wilebore
Elise Cook-Sutton
Liam Hall

Diamond Award (15 – 35 events) –

Emily Buckler
Phoebe Buckler
Josh Cooling
Jack Dallinger
Ellie Haynes
Anya Ibbitson
Ellie Ibbitson
Joe Ibbitson
Aimee O’Reilly
Carys O’Reilly
Emma Thomas
Alex Wilebore
Isabella Wrightam
Sophia Wrightam
Fabien Faria
Archie Lynch

Gold Award (10 – 14 events) –

Matthew Cooper
Charlotte Hall
Matthew Cooling
Alex Oliver
James Walker

Silver Award (5 – 9 events) –

Kirk Carter
Daniel De Almada
Jasmine Morton
Teni Oyinlola
Toni Oyinlola
James Le Grice
Sophie Lord
Lowri Tollitt
Spencer Bedder
Bailey Bedder
Holly Pryor
India Pryor
Noah Langham

Bronze Award (2 – 4 events) –

Jenna Armstrong
Lauren Buckler
Daniel Cooper
Leo Stockton
Will Le Grice
Kiya Armstrong
Ellie-Mae Adcock
Imogen Suett

Also, winning cinema tickets for participating in club events were –

Josh Cooling
Noah Langham
Emily Buckler
Luke Burgess

A huge well done to each and every one of them! Plenty of future stars in the making!

Here is the link for anybody wanting to join Hinckley Running Club’s Juniors –