HRC Newsletter – 22nd November 2017

Dear Club,

This week: Standard Times, New Committee, Holly Hayes XC

Standard Times Awards 2017
Applications are open for this year’s Standard Times awards. The deadline for sending your forms in is 2nd Jan 2018. Apply for Standard Times

Holly Hayes Woods XC
The 3rd XC league race is this coming Sunday at Holly Hayes Woods – all club members are invited to run, support and/or bring cakes. Race Info
Car Share – meet at Trinity Vicarage Road car park 9am to leave by 9:15.

New Committee for 2018
As announced by Paul after the AGM last week, the committee is now as follows:
Geoff Oliver – President
Andy Lauder – Chairman
Paul Clayton – Hon. Secretary
Elizabeth Aspden-Mansfield* – Assistant Secretary
Odette Foxall – Treasurer
Kirsty Pollard* – Membership Secretary
Andrea Earley – Vice-Chair
Leanne Byard* – Club Development
Kate Perkins* – XC Rep
Sarah Garford** – LRRL Rep
Jenny Green – Coaching Co-ordinator and Ladies Captain
Céline Guéry – Ladies Captain
Richard Guest – Mens Captain
Nick Moore – Mens Captain
* = New member or changed role
** Sarah is stepping down from the LRRL Rep role but has agreed to continue until a replacement is found — please enquire if you are interested.
Stepping down from the committee after many years of service are Sarah Garford, Jonathan Strong and Helen Wilebore.

Dates for your diary
Sunday 26th Nov – Derby Runner XC @ Holly Hayes Woods
Sunday 10th Dec – Derby Runner XC @ Bradgate Park
Tuesday 2nd Jan 2018 – Deadline to apply for Standard Times
Saturday 6th Jan – County Cross Country Champs @ Rotherby Farm
(More dates in our Calendar)

Till next week,


Read past newsletters in the archive. To receive newsletters by email, subscribe.