Award Winners

The awards are given out at the annual Presentation Evening, which is usually held in January.

Standard Times and 100% Awards

Standard times and 100% award winners are listed in the yearbooks:

2023 Yearbook | 2022 Yearbook | 2021 Yearbook2020 Yearbook2019 Yearbook | 2018 Yearbook | 2017 Yearbook

Runner of the Year

Runners of the year are chosen by free vote amongst all members of the club.

1999Richard WhiteleggWendy Nicolson
2000Wayne TaylorLouise Oliver
2001Adrian WhalleyPenny Masser
2002Rob Hall-McNair & Geoff BurrowsLinda Whitelegg
2003Shawn WileboreDebbie Moore
2004Simon MidwoodColette Wilson
2005Robert Hall-McNairBeth Eburne
2006Christopher JordanAnne Ashton
2007Simon EarleyJessica Wren
2008Dave MasserGill McGarry
2009John PadburyLinda Whitelegg
2010Jason BrotherhoodBeth Eburne
2011Dan AllinsonEmma Lambert
2012Chris LimmerLeanne Byard
2013Jon StrongKate Perkins
2014Geoff Oliver & Ed NixonSarah McSharry
2015Paul ClaytonCéline Guéry
2016Rolf HoelmerCharlotte Sinclair
2017Chris LanghamPenny Masser
2018Simon BirchLeanne Byard
2019Vincent IliffeJessica Daly & Penny Masser
2020Matthew KnightPatricia Holland
2021Sanjay ChamundRachel Haddon
2022Derek GordonPenny Masser
2023Pete MarshallCharlotte Sinclair

President’s Shield

Awarded for the best age-graded performance in the Leicestershire Road Running League, calculated from the season’s race results. The top 3 male and female performers also receive a year’s free club membership including EA registration

2003Shawn WileborePenny Masser
2004Richard WhiteleggPenny Masser
2005Shawn WileboreWendy Nicholson
2006Malcolm NicholsonLinda Whitelegg
2007Nigel BassnettAnne Ashton
2008Richard WhiteleggJane Chilton
2009Geoff OliverGill McGarry
2010Nigel BassnettGill McGarry
2011Alan WhiteLinda Whitelegg
2012Paul ClaytonDebbie Moore
2013Adrian MoranElaine Wischhusen
2014Chris LimmerGill McGarry
2015Chris LanghamJenny Green
2016Nick MooreSarah Garford
2017Chris LanghamKate Perkins
2018Chris RawsonElizabeth Aspden-Mansfield
2019Nick MooreCéline Guéry
2020Vincent IliffeJessica Daly
2021Richard WhiteleggRachel Haddon
2022Sanjay ChamundPatricia Holland
2023Richard WhiteleggJessica Daly

Chairman’s / Chairwoman’s Award

Awarded by the club chair.

1998Hilary Thomas & Linda Allen
1999Tim Darke
2000Terry Richards
2001Dave & Penny Masser
2002Tim Darke
2003Dawn Hayman
2004Geoff Burrows
2005Christian Weikert-Picker
2006Jessica Wren
2007Linda Whitelegg
2008Bob McCall
2009Trevor Batchelor
2010Steve Hatcher
2011Andy Lauder
2012Dave Masser
2013Elaine Wischhusen
2014Jayne Thomas
2015Paul Clayton
2016Odette Foxall
2017Jenny Green
2018Céline Guéry & Nick Moore
2019Shawn Wilebore
2020Jessica Daly
2021Sarah Thi
2022Liz Aspden-Mansfield & Nick Moore
2023Penny Masser

Coaches’ Award

Awarded by the coaching team for dedication to training.

2013Vanessa Stokes
2014Andrea Earley
2015Paul Ashby
2016Erica Fisher
2017Phil Chisnall
2018Greg Pollard
2019Derek Gordon
2020Mark Stringer & Jess Lester
2021Sue Grewcock
2022Holly Doran & Thomas Roe
2023Rachael Middleton

Beginner / Newcomer of the Year

Beginner of the Year (up to 2020) / Newcomer of the Year (2021 on) is awarded to someone who has recently joined the club.

2011Leanne Byard
2012Paul Ashby
2013Jacquie Campbell
2014Céline Guéry
2015Kirsty Pollard
2016Graham Cross
2017Nicola Williamson
2018Paul Jolley
2019Betty Masters
2020Dean Camsell
2021Paul Godfrey
2022Penny Demos
2023Rebecca Sketchley & Clare Dewar

Life Membership Award

The life membership award is a special award given by the committee to individuals who have made significant contributions to the club.

Year AwardedName
1992Fred Wheatcroft
Malcolm Bassett
Barbara Elliston
Dave Masser
Geoff Oliver
Linda Whitelegg
2012Bill Whittle
2015Steve Hatcher
2015Penny Masser
2019Paul Clayton
2020Andy Lauder
2022Odette Foxall