LRRL Results 2017

The final results have been announced for the LRRL 2017 season, which concluded on Saturday 3rd September with the John Fraser 10 race.

In the individual awards, Chris Langham has earned the award of 3rd Vet 45 (and 18th place in the league overall) after an outstanding season of racing.

Chris Langham racing in the John Fraser 10 mile road race

In all, 50 members of HRC took part in the summer league’s 7 races: West End 8, Gaddesby 7, Swithland 6, Hungarton 7, Joy Cann 5, Hermitage Carl Rutt 10k and John Fraser 10.

Three Hinckley runners completed the “100%” of representing the club in all 11 of the Winter and Summer league races and these were Chris Langham, Liz Aspden-Mansfield and Kate Perkins – what a commitment.

I have excerpted the league tables for Hinckley members below, and elsewhere on this website you can find full results for every race and you can find the full league tables on the LRAN site.

In the club league side of things, both the Mens and Ladies team have finished 8th out of the 10 in their leagues, only just avoiding the bottom two which would have meant relegation. So I am pleased to say both will still be in Div 1 next year! Despite strong running the lower turnouts for some races meant our teams did not do as well this year as last.

Our thanks to the organisers of the league and all the clubs and volunteers putting on the races. Congratulations to all the winners and to Matt Adcock and Jo Male who were the overall champions of the league this year.

Men’s Table

(Points are allocated 500 pts for 1st place, 499 pts for 2nd place, and so on. Best 5 scores count.)

#AthleteAge CatWE 8Gad. 7Swi. 6Hun. 7JC 5Her. 10kJF 10TotalCat Pos
18Chris LanghamVM4546947847147446948147523793
35Nick MooreSenM411456458459458224221
63Harry LanghamU20M39443143238141337020512
132William PitherVM40292332282254299351329160324
139Rob PrattVM55390373387361151110
195Christopher LimmerSenM483481326129077
220Jonathan StrongSenM389407421121788
225Geoffrey OliverVM60249216241287209120210
315Joe LanghamSenM449437886108
341Edward NixonVM4025529527882860
349Tom WormleightonSenM398411809118
360Ian SylvesterVM6025323928077230
369Richard GuestSenM246282234762125
372Rolf HoelmerVM4040335075365
410James McBeanSenM321329650136
421Greg PollardVM4029631861473
461Simon BirchSenM496496148
524Mark JonesSenM409409179
547Tim PayneVM5038038080
603Ali HigginsVM45309309105
635Robert DimblebySenM259259209
663Roy RussellVM5521521560

Women’s Table

#AthleteAge CatWE 8Gad. 7Swi. 6Hun. 7JC 5Her. 10kJF 10TotalCat Pos
13Kate PerkinsSenF47647746948248549244424129
24Celine GuerySenF469480470470463235215
40Penny MasserVF5043645444645546222536
66Kerry WitteringVF4538939639038241119689
107Elizabeth Aspden-MansfieldVF45334355322331329382325173119
109Jenny GreenSenF432430444423172948
111Michelle FowlerVF45439431426428172420
138Odette FoxallVF40306335278296299151423
160Leanne ByardSenF459457457137362
192Erica FisherVF6029629731228911947
197Nicola DuttonSenF377395387115975
205Stephanie HarrisSenF288267295282113277
221Emma ThompsonSenF362378311105184
248Diane WildburVF6030931830092711
263Judy McSharryVF5529932526488824
267Debbie MooreVF4544044088046
281Elaine DoranVF4542540983451
299Sally HendersonSenF404372776121
320Charlotte May SinclairSenF350326676135
322Julia WaiteVF4035931467367
330Andrea EarleyVF4531833665458
338Sarah McSharrySenF300327627140
350Elaine WischhusenVF6032626659215
380Bethan PadburyU20F4844843
385Rebecca GouldSenF472472160
391Sarah GarfordSenF463463163
480Jodie BrownSenF333333208
484Julie HudsonVF4533233283
Hinckley runners after the JF10