Results for the Desford 5

Tom Shardlow in the leading bunch at the start of the Desford 5

24 Hinckley runners ran at the inaugural Desford 5 mile road race on Sunday 26 March. This was the fourth and final race of the LRRL Winter League 2017.

The race has replaced the Desford 6 which has been on the calendar the last few years. It follows an undulating route through quiet hedge-lined lanes, and for the 2017 race we were treated to glorious weather.

Well done to all the runners. Special mention to Nicola Dutton and Steph Harris who were both taking part in their first ever league race – hope you enjoyed it! – and to Will Pither’s excellent flapjacks.

Our thanks to Desford Striders for a putting on a fantastic race.

Click here for the full results

7Tom ShardlowSenM28:22:007
26Chris LanghamVM4528:49:0026
53Nick MooreSenM30:52:0052
66Simon EarleyVM5031:00:0063
95Harry LanghamU20M32:39:0088
104Jonathan StrongSenM32:48:0096
145Bethan PadburyU20F34:18:0012
163Rob PrattVM5035:17:00143
196Celine GuerySenF36:10:0035
220Tim PayneVM5036:52:00176
227Kate PerkinsSenF37:08:0047
326Michelle FowlerVF4539:44:0094
340William PitherVM4040:09:00240
416Kerry WitteringVF4543:14:00138
417Sally HendersonSenF43:16:00139
449Emma ThompsonSenF44:45:00159
457Nicola DuttonSenF45:13:00166
473Elizabeth Aspden-MansfieldVF4546:33:00180
483Geoffrey OliverVM6047:12:00296
504Andrea EarleyVF4548:39:00202
509Erica FisherVF6049:10:00207
510Judy McSharryVF5549:10:00208
549Odette FoxallVF4054:09:00244
551Stephanie HarrisSenF54:12:00246
Andrea Earley
Will Pither
Odette Foxall and Steph Harris

Pictures from Mark Langdale

Route of the Desford 5